Prize Winners

Twice a year, on 30th April & 31st October, the editors will give themselves the daunting task of selecting just one of the posts from the past few months for the Memoirist Prize. The editors will describe what they liked about the piece and the author will receive a $100 thank you!

April 30th, 2020

A scarcity of sound submissions in Memoirist's first six months has lead to our often publishing two or more pieces by a handful of exceptional writers. For this reason, our first semi-annual prize is being awarded to Lawrence Morgan whose two contributions, Herat 1968 and Island Fever, were both characterized by a poetic acuity of diction and syntax in the description of exotic locales in interesting times, which conveyed a vivid sense of both the characters depicted in them and the distinctive point of view of the author. 

October 31st, 2020

Subscribe to Memoirist

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Memoirist
  • Memoirist Editor